in some culture the parents arrange marriage for their children but in others people choose their own marriage partner. What are the advantages and disadvantages of each system?

These days, many countries still have their traditional cultures in which parents are able to arrange marriage for their offspring. In this essay, both the advantages and disadvantages will be outlined before reaching a conclusion. To begin with, letting fathers or mothers organise and plan marriage for their children brings some benefits. Firstly, parents always find and choose what suits their youngsters. They consider all matters of children's partners such as financial stability, personalities, etc. Making sure that their offspring will not encounter suffering in the future. Secondly, marriages that are arranged by parents are easy to agree and approve. The daughter-in-law or son-in-law's parents might be the parents ' old and well-known friends. Thus, after the wedding, if there are some arguments or conflicts occur between newlyweds, they will talk to each other and the issue will be solved quickly. Additionally, there are several negative effects when their children are not allowed to choose partners. At first, newlyweds who are forced to be married do not know and understand each other personalities. Therefore, when they have something uncommon, it would lead to conflicts or violence. Next, parents from both sides need to meet and get familiar before the wedding begins. However, if they do not like another side, they will definitely force their offspring to stop seeing their partners or cancel the marriage which might be already organised. Overall, it is true that some countries still value their old traditions and force their children to marry. Hence, this matter provides both positive and negative effects on their offspring.