Fossil fuels (e.g. coals, oil and gas) are the main source of energy for most countries. However, alternative sources of energy (e.g. wind and solar) have been encouraged for use by some countries. To what extent is this a positive or negative development?

Coals, oil and gas are the majority of power sources in many countries, while some countries have encouraged using wind and solar power. In my opinion, using green energy is a positive trend because using solar and wind energy are not only helping to reduce emissions but also they are unlimited resources. Using fossil fuels can produce more pollution, especially in cars engines and industrial production. This pollution can lead to health problems in people. Using electric vehicles with solar power and wind turbines to generate electricity in industrial factories are clean alternatives for the environment and people’s health. Environmental research shows that people who live outside of the city and far from industrial factories have less problems with lung diseases. It can be seen that air pollution causes hazards to people so alternative energy should be encouraged to use more. Another reason for using green energy is unlimited availability. Fossil fuels take long time periods to produce and it can be run out in the future if it is exaggerating demand. Wind turbines and solar panels can produce energy in shorter periods than fossil fuels. Additionally, they can be produced anywhere in the world unlike fossil fuels which depend on the environment. Therefore they are suitable for high demand power in the long term. In conclusion, Even though fossil fuels are still the primary sources for most countries, wind and solar energy are great choices to be considered. I believe that using alternative energy is a better development and it is essential for avoiding pollution emissions and sustainability concerns.