Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In the beginning, in this our modern world in this period of technology revolution there are many alternative treatment ways for many different medical issues. I believe that the advantages could outweigh the disadvantages depend upon the condition itself. My point of view will be discussed in further paragraphs with suitable conclusion. First of all, there are a wide range of alternative treatments such as physiotherapy which come in the first place. physiotherapy is a medical profession could be a good choice in many cases such as muscular pain especially chronic one for instance neck, shoulder, and low back pain. Moving further, there are several techniques in physiotherapy instead of medicines or surgical interventions. To cite an example, by using electrotherapy and therapeutic exercises. In addition, physiotherapy could treat the problem from its roots instead of providing a general and sedative treatments which affects people's quality of lives. Another pertinent point to mention is that long-term using a huge number of medicines cause a serious complications such as liver and kidney diseases. Furthermore, using another treatments would minimize side effects. Aa sequence, improve people's quality of lives. On the another hand, some of health problems are life-threating which needs to regular visiting their doctor for instance, diabetes and hypertension, with the suitable prescription. In conclusion, provided treatments will depend upon the condition itself. However, other alternative treatments have a lot of advantages such as treat the pain from its root, decreased the side effects of medicines, and improve their quality of lives instead of being sedative as a result of prolong Change the form of the verb prolonged show examples consumption of pain-killers. Also, it is important to aware people about these benefits of other treatments.