In many countries today, crime novels and Tv crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and Tv shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and Tv crime dramas?

Nowadays, the popularity of crime movies and novels have soared dramatically around the world. There might be some prevailing reasons behind these societal trends, like people's interests. I think it can be considered as a valuable form of storytelling, which can be thought-provoking and a societal reflection for public. One prime reason for the increasing popularity of them is the unprecedented thrill and excitement which can be added to the lives of many readers and audiences, which is far beyond what they usually may experience in their tedious routines. Today, many of the such movies have more captivating storylines which, in turn, many people are engaged in the twists and turns of them, provoking them to explore the mysteries with their own speculations. It is what drives them to watch it in order to figure out the real intensions of offenders. And also, what is revealed on the screen or in papers is more likely to be the reality of many societies, which is not dealt with normally on soap opera shows. Because many people have not experienced any of those stories or heard about them, like drug dealers and corruptions of police officers, they can draw their attention considerably. I think it can be highly enlightening, particularly if the stories are fueled by real stories. After having been watched recently, the crime genre has increased people's awareness and provoked more scrutiny attitudes about the possible circumstances, leading to committing various crimes. Moreover, when there is increasing demand for them nowadays, it can be considered as a lucrative business for the entertainment industry. Whether as a book for those who have a burning ambition to drive their imagination or those who prefer to be hooked on the screen by cinematography and special effects which are displayed. In conclusion, although some may say adolescents are assaulted by the influx of such stories and can catch their attention to normalizations of crime, in fact, what is shown on many of them is a reality of many people's lives around the world, which cannot be overlooked nowadays by not showing them. Instead, an effective educational policy can be a deterrent factor for any possible crime intention in youth.