Reading is more important for devoloping imagination and language skills than television, Do you agree or disagree?

Reading is efficient method to build the imagination and language skills rather than television. In my opinion, I disagree with the notion that reading is far better option than television to increase the ability of imagination and linguistic skills. However, television is faster and more effective method to develop these skills. The television provides a direct information through the visuals and sound. To begin with, most of the people, students and learners use the television method to enhance their visualisation power and language skills by watching different types of content, such as news, movies and shows in diverse language. Therefore, this way viewer can be able to understand, how the language can speak by hearing the pronunciation and sentence construction. Another point to consider is that Television is faster than reading technique in terms of results. In other words, in the book, writer can only explain their thoughts by word, which is quite time taking to understand, but on the television, person can educate themself by just watching the visuals and remember them by actions quickly. For example, small kids can learn the alphabets and recognise them through pictures by watching education shows. As a results, they remember the words more quickly and try to speak them by doing practice. On the contrary, it is scientifically proven that reading habit improves the mind capacity and function power significantly, but it is time taking process. In addition, reading habit is likely to enable person to acquire knowledge in vast amount and store them in the mind for longer period. For instance, many businessmen, public speakers, teachers, and entrepreneurs are known as great reader, because they improve their mind capacity by only reading a book. In conclusion, although reading can increase the mind storage capacity and helps to use them appropriately, the television can develop the imagination and language skills faster way and due to the animated Pictures and Sounds.