Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Many people consider advertising as a tool to make us interested to buy things and it became successful to apply in business. Meanwhile, others think advertising is an ordinary strategy and people ignore it. In this essay, I will describe both views and give some explanations. Firstly, some people still believe that advertising is one of the most important things in business because it can attract people at the very first time. People will pay attention to the product when they notice about the promotion. For instance, nowadays there are so many skincare products that makes people feel confused to choose which one they should buy and after they see the advertising, they usually decide to try the product. Moreover, advertising can assist the customer to think what products are more suitable for them. They will feel more comfortable and loyal to one brand if they have information about their needs. On the other hand, many people think advertising is an old-fashioned method in business. They think people will not pay attention to it because all the businesses have an advertisement and say something identical about their products. Furthermore, they believe that people think most of them lie about the quality of the product and people do not trust advertising anymore. They think usually people will become loyal to their products because of the quality not because the advertising. In conclusion, I believe that advertising is still important to make a business become successful because it is the first thing people take into consideration when buy a product. Beside of that, people will be interested if there are any promotions and gimmicks in an advertisement.