Childern have more and more tests and exams to do at school, sometimes starting from the age of five or six right up untill the age of eighteen. What are the advantages and disadvantages if making childern do exams

There is an argument going on whether children should have exams or not. Having exams in the education field is not bad but it has both advantages and disadvantages. I will discuss both benefits and non-benefits in the next paragraphs. Let's look at the advantages first. There are many benefits of having exams in the school. It will help parents and teachers "Whether the student is progressing or not". For example, When a pupil sits for an exam and when the result comes, it shows that the pupil needs more attention in these specific subjects. So, teachers and parents both become aware of the situation and they focus more on the subjects where the student is lacking in. The benefits of having tests in the school prepare the students for the future. Let's discuss the disadvantages now. Exams do affect the mental health of the students when their parents and teachers put pressure on them. I have also heard that some students hang themselves after they see their results. For example: When exams are upon their heads and their parents put pressure on them to study hard and get 100% results, students get scared of their parents. When they are not able to fulfil their parent's needs, they hang themselves. Some pupils also go mad during their exams because of the anxiety they have in their minds. They go blank during the exams. They do not remember anything. In conclusion, exams and tests have both advantages and disadvantages. However, parents and teachers should not put pressure on the students instead they should be encouraging them.