nowadays it seems that different that different generations within the family spend less time doing activities together. why is that? is this a positive or negative development.

The day it seems that family members of different ages have less time to do together this essay will discuss the advantages of this trend To begin with, there are several reasons why people of different age have more distance. firstly in the modern day technology is rapidly developing Young people are following that trend everyone has individualized entertainment digital devices. However old people do not like modern technology,they are not interested in smartphones. people can talk to others with some interest such as history, tours, meals or even walks around the city Secondly work pressure, makes the generation gap wider. Nowadays people work long hours thereby leading to having little time to spend with family. In my point of view, the generation gap in the family is a negative development because people do not have time for each other. This can cause unnecessary misunderstandings such as depression and autism. In addition, distance between family members can cause disagreements in communication, causing conflicts between relationships. Everyone in the family should open up,talk and do activities together to make the family happier In conclusion, people spend less time with their families because of technology and the pressure of work. I believe this is a negative development because this trend leads to depression, autism and conflict between relationships.