social media has compeletly changed the way family and friends communicate with each other. what are the reasons for this? is it a positive or negative development ?

In this contemporary era, the way to communicate with others has been completely changed. There are multiple social platforms available namely, Facebook, Instagram, WhatsApp etc., which help people to connect with their close ones effortlessly on a daily basis. Detailed reasons I will explain in the upcoming paragraphs alongside putting light on its benefits. Firstly, Globalisation helps people to move around the world for various reasons such as business, study, travel and so on. Technological advancements assist individuals to stay in contact with their friends, family members, colleagues, and bosses easily at a very economical price. Secondly, these are the fast and reliable options as compared to previous methods like letters, and telegrams along with an option to see each other via video conferencing. Last but not least, communication is possible without carrying any big system or going to a particular place to talk, a person can talk while sitting at home through a very handy mobile device. In the context of positive development, it has provided benefits to both society and businesses. In the past time, when an individual migrated to another country, their family members waited for months, or even years to know about their well-being, but now social media has removed all their worries, as they can know about them each and every second. Daily connectivity makes their relationships strong, which sometimes became weaker in past times owing to long distances. Additionally, it aids businesses to expand over the globe. Through such media platforms, entrepreneurs can communicate with investors living on the other side of the earth, and also uninterruptedly look after their overseas ventures through continuous connectivity with their employees working in different geographical areas. To conclude, I would wrap up my essay by saying that innovations in technological areas have improved the way to connect with people ensuring a strong bond among them. These social media platforms are a boon to the communities both socially and tradewise.