Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?

Some people advocate that using animals for experiments is a behavior that should be prevented. It is undeniable that stoping the use of animals for scientific testing is a commendable behavior that can generate positive outcomes for individuals and society. This behavior manifests social responsibility and humanitarian spirit. It can contribute to the resolution of social problems and the improve of the scientific research environments and the public health. For example, people are no longer limited to bloody scenes when doing scientific experiments. At the same time, This can make those who are afraid harming small animals and enjoy sciences more actively explore. However, we can use advanced electronic technology to simulate experiments, which also can reduce injuries to them. Meanwhile, This will guide people to have more correct values conception and respect for life. Other people support the idea that it is necessary to use animals for scientific research and development. The benefit is that it exposes us to learn new things and broaden our horizons. At the same moment, Because animals have many body buildings similar to ours, this can make research results more accurate. Furthermore we may also be motivated to challenge existing norms and values, and even generate breakthrough innovations and achievements. In summary, from my viewpoint, both alternatives have some benefits, but in the majority of scenarios, the former is a more desirable option for individuals. I think that preventing animals testing is not only a moral duty, but also a wise investment for the future of humanity.