Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. Is this a positive or negative development?

It is undeniable fact that there are so many languages are about to disappear due to popularity of international languages. Propenents are in the fever of this phenomenon. However, I have partial view with this notion. I will explain the pros and cons in the upcoming paragraphs. Firstly, To become bilingual or knowledge about international language is very beneficial in this global era. Many of the international organisations deal with English or French which has higher native speakers in the world. So, if you know to speak English or French, you can easily get the job opportunities in multinational companies. To provide an example, there is a more the 2000000 native speakers in India who speaks English and work at multinational companies in the world. Secondly, The knowledge of domestic language of a particular region where you want to travel or work, it provides you assist to know more about their culture or boast their confidence to get familiar with the local people. It allows you to broaden your horizons, explore different cultures, places and their taste and traditions. However, Being bilingual is good but never forget our root language. To speak in our mother language is a feeling to get in touch with our history, parents our culture. If we feel hesitate to talk in our own language, how can we teach our children and their grandchildren. Soon it will become disappear from the world. For instance, their is more than 26 languages in the India which has completely distinct. To Recapitulate, knowledge of international languages provide you opportunities to get employment in multinational companies, broaden their horizons. But, Giving the equal importance to the native language is very essential otherwise soon we will lost our history, culture and traditions.