Some people say that the extensive use of computers in schools will replace the role of teachers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As the importance of using computers at school increases, several people concerned about decreasing of teachers ’ value, However, I wholeheartedly believe that teachers will not be replaced by technological devices because the role of digital tools is no more than helping teachers to educate students more effectively. Firstly, even though the computer’s performance has been improving dramatically, teachers are still necessary because they have to teach students about important skills. The AI tools can give several information instantly to students, but we are not able to sure that computers always give perfect and correct answers to students. In addition, students are not adept at distinguishing right from wrong among information. In this regard, this is a teacher’s role to educate them to notice the right answers. For example, teachers can teach the importance of checking sources of information when using those sources. Teaching students of digital devices have the limitation for students, therefore, teachers do always play an important role in students ’ education. In addition, technologies helps teachers to increase their productivity of their work. In the past, teachers consumed a lot of time for administrative tasks because they had to do everything by hand. However, after using computers, the usage of time for such tasks was declined substantially. For example, Excel is totally efficient for filling out students ’ report cards with sevral useful functions such as ‘copy’ and ‘paste’. This time saving makes teachers be able to contibute more time to teach students. Therefore, technological devices are no more than tools for teachers to do their works. To sum up, it is undeniable that teachers do always play an important part in teaching at school even though computers are excessively using at school. Therefore, I believe that teachers will not be replaced by computers at school.