The use of social media, e.g. Facebook and Twitter, is replacing face-to-face contact for many people in everyday life. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

It is widely claim that the use of social media sites will replacing the offline contact for several people in nowadays. The reasons why I believe social media will bring a positive impacts toward the society will be elaborated on in this essay. To begin with, it may seems sensible for some to claim that as there were many benefits regards with socializing through online platforms. First, it connects people from a remote area with a real-time communication. Take long distant couple, For example; the couple using these network sites help them to maintain their relationship, especially connection. Despite long distance and different time zone, they still keep in touch with their love one's easily. Many opponent of this idea might opposed that these disruption of human social contact tools may bring about maleficent effects. Therefore, in this respect, there is an evident proving that people addicted to these applications more which result in building up negative habits to their health. Addiction of social media use make several people to spend time scroll down on their phone unproductively which make them to staying up late and causing eye-strained. However, I rather argue in favor of its positive side seeing that it connect people and it will never replace the face-to-face communication. To simply explain, socialize through texts will never good enough for us. For instance, online dating is often not the first choice for many women unlike contacting offline as we can see the reaction and hearing the tone we speak. That is why we generally like to meet people offline rather than texting. In conclusion, although it is undeniable that social media can be addicted and affect physical health, I am of the opinion that the benefits of social media sites outweigh it detrimental outcomes.