Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are doing and saying.(for example,through cellphone tracking and securing camers).In many cases ,the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening.Do you think the advantages of this development overweight the disadvantages

In todays world technology is everywhere.There is nothing that technology can't do. Technology is popular in any feild to do any kind of task.They are used to teach,learn, tackfor security purposes and even for doing surgery.There are both advantages and disadvantages in the case of technology. Firstly, the most common advantage is tracking and monitoring facility is that a person can monitor his or her property from a distance.They dont have to be afraid that there wil be some problem. For example,if parents leave their children alone at home with the help of cameras for monitoring they can watch what their wards are doing at home and also do their work without and fear about their child. Secondly, the disadvantage of thr increase in technology mainly is using them in a bad mannerand in an unwanted way.In most of the cases these cameras are used for spying someone too. For instance,if someone wants to know about someother persons information or their secrets they use small spy cameras which are actually against law. In conclusion, tachnology is good as well as bad in improvising.It is our responsibility to use them wisely and not to commit any mistake.We must make people aware of the wrongdoings of the technology.We must make sure technology is used to improve our standards and it is not ment to degrade us.