Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem?

It is a well-established fact that a lot of animal spieces are nearly extinct and the rest of them is approaching the same risk, too. The cause of this is largely related to human activities and behaviour, and due to this reason, the best solution for this problem would be changing human habits. This essay will look at the main reasons for the loss of wildlife and propose some possible ways of resolving them. The chief reason of the problem is deforestation. The empirical evidence supporting this position is overwhelming. As an example, according to the articles published by environmentalists a huge part of rainforests are now gone. The best solution for this would probably be prohibiting the companies to cut down forests and increase the amount of tax that those companies pay, therefore allow animals to live in their natural habitat without any disruptions. Another striking problem is global warming. The ice caps are melting and due to this reason a lot of animals lose their home, therefore, they go extinct or their number is decreasing day by day. In order to tackle this issue people need to take care of the environment more, and especially do not use products that release to much greenhouse gas emissions. By the way of conclusion, taking into account all the above-mentioned reasons, I personally subscribe to the idea that people activities is the main reason why animals are going extinct and lose their habitat, that's why, the best way to tackle these issues would be changing human behaviour and habits.