Is it good for children to start using computers from an early age and spend long hours on them? Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

Today children spend a lot of time for computer working like studying, playing and so on. Although some child psychologists undoubtedly believe that is beneficial, the others say that it might be devastating. While this offers a few advantages, there are also some disadvantages worth considering. To begin with, various drawbacks may be noted. In the first place, children working with computer conveniently get distracted why because computer are packed with many games need low concentration to play. As a result, when they have to focus on a vital problem feel weak. In addition, they waste time when they work or play with computer without any obvious goal. Therefore, parents should set a time limit for computer working. On the other hand, one of the principal benefits of working with computer is that will stand a better chance to find a good job. For instance, according to a survey on children spent long hours with computer in middle and late of childhood years shows that these children find more convenient than others. Furthermore, these children dramatically can receive to a solution, if they play challenging games. For that reason, some computer games can improve the mind to solve a problem. Consequently, working with computer can be beneficial to find a career and also to solve a problem. However, it is might not be suitable for concentration. Moreover, children might miss their golden time of day. Personally I believe if parents set a time limit and control children ’s activities regarding computer, the benefits outweigh the drawbacks.