some developed countries have reduced the number of school hours. Is this a positive or a negative development?

In the contemporay world, the time spent in educational institutes has been cut off by cerain developed nations. I personally hold a belief that this is one of the productive steps due to its significant benefits. I will justify my opinion in the following paragraphs. To begin with, it has been seen that most of the students found scarcity of the time for doing any extra-culicular extra-cuticular activities as they have to spend a considerable amount of time in their schools only. As a consequeces consequences, after spending a long-houred hectic day at school they feel quite exhoustic which make them unable to do any other desirable tasks. To cite an example, In a developing country like India, about 85% of the school goers who attain the full time school from 9 AM to 5 PM showing only 10% participation in sports and other creative activities. In that context, reducing the school duration not only provide plenty of time to do exta activities such as music, arts and sports, but also break thier monotonus routine and reduces the study related stress among the children. As a result, in addidtion to bookish knowlege, they can get a time to enhance thier extra skills. Talking about another aspect, cutting educational hours can hinder the study among students. To be specific, it can be challanging for the educators to cover the entire syllabus within a short allocated period. Thus, it not only increases the stress among teachers to learn the bunch of the topics in a single period but also make it difficult for students to catch a huge ontent in a single session. From a personal standpint, althogh spending less hours in the school makes it problematic for tutors and students to complete the syllabus on time, I am leaned to count this change as a beneficial that allows the students to nourishing their extra curricular skills and reducing the acedemic stress by providing ample time.