Today more and more people want things instantly. Why is this? Is this positive or negative development?

In recent years, there is a rise in the number of people requiring things instantly due to higher demand. This writer believes this is a positive development as it encourages evolving manufacturing industry as well as inventing breakthroughs. It needs to be understood that human higher demand leads to the increase in the amount of individuals hoping to own things immediately. As technology and society develop, people need more time in order to complete their tasks and daily routine. In other words, the faster they finish an activity, the more time they have for others. Therefore, many various people try to get immediate services or commodities so as to save time. Moreover, many people now believe that speed is a trait of efficient productivity, which makes them think that services and companies which are slow do not perform well in their aspects. According to a survey in the USA, most people complain about shipping services due to their slowness. It should be acknowledged that faster services encourage employers to produce more items and goods. This supports them to increase their finance as well as their reputation as long as they satisfy their customers. What is more, in order to achieve that goal, companies have to come up with numerous innovations and breakthroughs. This means that this situation asks employees and managers to remain innovative constantly, resulting in technology development and various inventions. Taking the USA as an example, their technology is more modern than other nations due to human desire to have instant services. Taking all into considerations, the increasing number of people requiring things instantly is resulted by higher demand. Hence, it leads to positive development due to growing production and coming up with innovations.