The way that people work today has changed significantly due to the development of technology. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of these changes.

Some people argue that the changes in the development of technology in the workplace have brought many disadvantages. However, I firmly believe these changes seem more advantageous because they make workers able to do their jobs without a limit of distance. On the one hand, people couldn’t make a correct line between work and life because of technology. Specifically, messengers such as WhatsApp and Kakaotalk are used to talk with friends, co-workers, and family at the same time. They enable people to communicate 24/7 and it happens relating to their jobs even if they already left their workplace. For example, Kakotalk is a famous messenger In Korea, but, since it has become popular at the companies, many employees have complained that their senior or colleagues keep contacting them after finishing work time. It is sure that this phenomenon has blurred the line between official and private life. Nevertheless, there are many advantages of the work environment from the changes in technology. One of them is that people can work regardless of where they are. To be specific, if they can’t move because of injury, private reasons, or pandemics, they can choose to work at home or in different places except for their company, where they share enough information about their duty by online data or online meetings. For instance, while COVID thrived all over the world, my colleagues and I worked at each home as well as shared files through online meetings, with no worries of being contagious. To sum up, while people ’s work has negative changes due to the development of technology, it is undeniable that the positive aspects far outweigh the drawbacks.