Overpopulation is the world's most serious environmental problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some individuals believe one demanding and crucial challenges that the world encounters these days is dealing with a large population. However, people like me have a strong opinion that overpopulation never endangers the environment. Therefore, in the following paragraphs, I will state my perspective. As far as I know, from the Big Bang up to now, nature made itself recover from every disaster or menace. The horrible occurings like the prevail of plague, erupt of mountatins, and so on always passed a period of resurging to their normal status. For example, theories stated that by overshadowing a disease such as Covid-19 a period started to regulate the overpopulation problem. Therefore, an amount of people lost their lives because of nature behaviour. For this concrete reason, I totally disagree with the statement that any mankind's footprint or disturbing actions in the environment will deterimental for the natural environment. The reason is that nature has obeyed a solid rule which brings it in a static deposition. So, if we consider the Big Bang or Doom's Day as harsh as colapsing our planet, after a period, I would be optimistic that the blue planet rejuvinates from nothing. In conclusion, I would reiterate that neither somebody nor something produces a problem for the environment, because the world is more resistant than people had expected.