Spoken communication is more powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial notion heating up a debate over whether communicating in speaking form is stronger than that in the writing one. Although this idea is valid to some extent, I do not consider myself an advocate of this statement. On the one hand, speaking is one of the most optimal forms of communication in speeches whose purposes are inspiring or transferring insights. That might be because oral communication greatly assists people in expressing their emotion and enables speakers to combine with their body languages while talking, which makes the speeches become more and more intriguing so that they can successfully draw an appeal to listeners and gain the main purposes. To be more specific, Khanh Vy- one of the most talented and famous young people in learning languages and working as a MC, by using her potential in speaking in front of the public, she has successfully transferred her ambition and experience to others with a myriad of videos on youtube or direct speeches. Hence, speaking can be considered one of the most incredible modes of communication. While the redeeming feature of spoken communication is widely acknowledged, it is unfair that the written mode of communication is ignored, especially in long insightful text. It is explicit to note that when expressed through pages, people can easily take note and infer the main ideas, which can extremely provide them an usefully memorized tool and avoid as much as possible the misunderstanding problems. To be particular, in the Vietnamese educational system, almost all subjects are imparted through pages such as history, literature or geography so that pupils can reveal their lesson and cram into knowledge more efficiently. Thus, writing still has its power in some kinds of communication. In conclusion, while spoken communication plays such a powerful role in people’s lives, the written one should be put first priority.