Some scientists believe that in the future computers will be more intelligent than human beings. While some see this as a positive development, others worry about the negative consequences. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With the advance of technology, especially in the artificial intelligence (AI) field, many people are concerned about computers being smarter than humans. However, I think there are many benefits to our lives when that happens. Of course, there are legal reasons why people have concerns about this development. The first concern is that AI will one day control the human species. This concern, although sounding like it is straight from sci-fi movies, is reasonable. This dystopia happens when computers can teach themselves and develop into supercomputers, making humans their servants. Another concern is more realistic, saying that machines will take over human's jobs. When artificial devices are capable of accurately completing mundane tasks, they are capable of replacing human workers. Not to mentiont that dependency on technologies might lead to loss of human jobs, erosion of privacy, and potential misuse of AI in warfare or by criminals. For example, recent research suggests that around half of the global population will be unemployed within the next decade due to the progress of the digital revolution. However, there are various benefits that intelligent computers bring to homo sapiens. The first advantage is that Computing device utilize resources better than people do. Moreover, softwires surpassing human intelligence could lead to advancements in medical research, solving complex problems more efficiently, and improving quality of life through personalized services. The second advantage is that AI brings convenience to humankind. The age of AI means less physical labour and more accessible information to other people. For example, Specialists can see improvements in health since they do not have to work as hard as before. Some applications of AI such as ChatGPT and Copilot can even help individuals make better decisions as a result of multiple algorithms. These applications can save persons from the tiring process of checking out the pros and cons of a decision. While recognizing the potential for significant advancements, there's a need for firm ethical standards and regulatory frameworks to mitigate the risks associated with highly intelligent AI. In conclusion, there are both positives and negatives to developing devices that are as intelligent as humans. However, I think that the positives outweigh the negatives in terms of resource utilization and providing convenience.