In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

In today’s world the Food industry is developing fast. Regardless of those investments, lack of food is still a problem. I am of the belief that one of the reasons is increased food prices. But, the government should set rules and regulations along with food programs to help reduce this issue. In this essay, the problems behind this and some solutions will be presented. To embark on, one of the possible causes of this problem is due to increased food prices over the year. In other words, the current modern agriculture advances reflected negatively on the prices of food. Therefore, many people cannot afford to buy food. particularly middle and low-class income families. A prime example, is the Business Today magazine article about India’s food inflation revealed that, food prices doubled in the past year. Hence, people are facing the dilemma of food prices are dealing with starvation. Nevertheless, one of the variable solutions for this is the government's role in implementing food programs in the country. To explain more, the government should place a set of rules and policies to decrease food prices. Additionally, it should regulate more free food places for people with low income or are in poverty. For example, in Libya, the government provides free food in specific shops throughout food programs supervised by the government ’s own members. Hence, the possible solution of this issue can be solved by higher legal authority in the country. To sum up, despite agriculture modern improvements, hunger is still a major dilemma in today’s world. such a problem is due to increased food prices, therefore, action needs to be taken by the governmental sector in the country to tackle this issue.