Some people think that the range of technology currently available is increasing the gap between rich people and poor people. Others think that it is causing the opposite effect. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people believe that the diversity and differences in the technological devices today separate the two classes even more, whereas others believe that they close the gap between them. It is agreed that newer technologies which give a huge advantage over the individuals, are not quite affordable by those who are classified as poor. Analyzing the examples in real life will further prove this point. As the technological devices develop, far more applications or platforms help folks to socialize more easily, as well as giving them the opportunity to experience anything on the internet. In that case, impoverished ones can get experiences that they normally may not. Closing a small part of the gap between these two classifications. For instance, a villager who lives in a village with no cinema or theater now can watch the same movie as the one who watched it in the theater via his/her phone. On the other hand, money attracts money. In other words, The modern system is built on increasing the space between the poor and rich, which was made possible by the strength of the wealthy technologies. The goal is basic; making impoverished individuals poorer and wealthy folks richer. As an example, manipulating the stocks by buying large amounts results in enhancing wealth and increasing the difference between them further. To summarize, Technological tools may give the poor the opportunity to enhance their vision and capability. However, it is not likely to close the difference considering the benefits that it provides for the wealthy folks. In fact, an increase in the gap is expected.