It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people contend that taking risks in their professional and individual ways could have a positive influence on variable aspects of our lives, while others believe that it could lead to unintentional detrimental consequences. In this essay, I will address two diametrically opposed views, and reason out a conclusion. From one point of views, there are several advantages that are worth considering. First of all, people experience new things in certain unknown fields and learn updated knowledge from taking risks. Thus, this leads individuals to develop themselves and aids them to solve their upcoming problems flexibly. In addition to this, it promotes individuals to overcome fear. Consequently, it encourges them to be more confident when it comes to facing with an unforeseen jobs and putting into an act with challenging and motivative attitude. In spite of the merits mentioned above, however, there are several adverse repercussions. To start with, failing into challening against risks results in people feeling embarrassed, worried and intimidated for their future. This means that people could lose their opportunities to get better and go up to a higher status. As well as this, once they were not successful to take an advange advance from getting risks, it excerbates exacerbated the situation, making their lives irreversible. In conclusion, it can be observed that there are two contradicting viewpoints, which are both, to a certain degree, convincing. Although challenging to practice risky things can offer some drawbacks, It seems to me that its advantages far outweigh the negative impacts, owing to the reasons discribed above.