As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is a common belief among people that newspapers are getting old-fashioned alongside the ever-increasing popularity of the internet. While some may disapprove of this because of avoiding electronic device overuse, I hold the opposite view because it provides important news instantly. It must be acknowledged that the Internet version of newspapers gives us the access to the current events in an instant. In this digital era, whenever an event is recorded, it will then be uploaded to the internet where the data will be shared to various social media users. As a result, most e-newspaper readers will receive the breaking news almost at the same time it is published, making the internet the fastest news delivery. Taking the stock market as an instance, traders can track the changes in the value of the stock they invested in with the online newspaper immediately after a shift was made. For that reason, the internet serves newspaper readers better with its instant service. However, most traditional readers prefer reading printed newspapers over its digital counterparts, since it reduces the dependence on smart devices. According to some studies, excessive screen time can lead to serious damage to the eyes, as the screens emit blue light that can prove to be detrimental to technology users if overused. Therefore, it is because of this fear that people avoid utilizing e- newspapers. This point is valid, but the issue itself can easily be tackled with a timetable that regulates the time of using electronic devices for activities, rather than just ignoring the existence of smart devices. In conclusion, printed newspapers are getting outlived by its online counterparts, as to the opinion of the writer, since it supplies its readers with an instant delivery of news.