More and more people want to buy brands with cloths ,cars and other items.What are the reasons? Do you think it is a pisitive or negative development?

Increasing number of individuals has the desire to purchase branded attires,vehicles and other things.The most promonent factor behind this is to show their social status and riches.In my perspective it is a negative progress because it is totally a wastage of money. To commence with,nowadays,everyone wants to maintain a standard of living which should represents their richness.To elaborate it, the financially well off persons always have an illusion in their minds that only the costly material such as expensive outfits,cars or watches etcetera are the symbols to show a high status in society,so without owning such stuff they could be thought as poors. For example, in the present society,almost 80 percent of the population has the latest version of the Iphone which is the most expensive brand of cellphones and shows that the owner of this virsion vision must have an abundace of money. Therefore, wearing or owning the branded material is the easiest way to boast of people's money. Probing ahead,the trend of buying the brands has a detrimental effect on the society because the money wasted for these kind of stuffs can be spent on other necessary things.To explain it, people can donate the wealth spent on the unnecessary and costly things as there are a numerous people in this world who do not have a shelter to live or cloths to wear. For instance, according to a survey done in India in 2019,the majority of people spend a half of their earning to buy things which are not required but show their high life style, however, it is not a right use of one's wealth. In conclusion, although the branded objects are the symbols of a good social status for the most of people,rather than wasting the money on such things they should prefer to spend it for good a purpose.