There is a trend in the 21 century in which people are turning to alternative healing like Ayurveda and homeopathy over allopathic medicine. Discuss the Advantages and disadvantages of this approach.

Nowadays, people start using alternative medicine instead of going to hospitals; however, this development holds some merits as well as demerits. In this report, I will go through the advantages and disadvantages of that. To begin with, using alternative medicine is cheap, helpful, easy, and beneficial. To illustrate that, these drugs are made by simple ingredients that are available at home, so it is more economical to make them instead of going to hospitals. In addition, they proved that they are effective, helpful, and useful because, in the past, our ancestors depended on them, and their health is strong until now. Moreover, it is recommended to use raw materials instead of chemical drugs, to enhance white cells' functions. Also, many doctors share on social media some ways to make drugs at home. In other words, the experts themselves admit that they are extremely helpful. Although the points mentioned above are influential, there are reverse points that hold equal influence. For further explanation, they might be harmful because usually they are made without studies or measurments, so they might cause an opposite effect. Additionally, many people follow their ancestors' pieces of advice, and eldery have not studied, but they, indeed, make combinations depending on their own predictions; therefore, the home-made medicine might be extremely harmful. Besides that, many people share on social media that after using such drugs, they suffered of some weird diseases, so it is really dangerous to use them. In conclusion, although there are many negatives of this development like causing harmful impacts, and the lack of information, there are more positive effects such as saving money, and enhancing the white cells.