It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instances for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The development of children depends on many factors including parents, school education, extra-curirculum training and so forth. Whether a successful athelet or an artisit can be trained or they can only stand out from gifted people attracted a heated debate. I believe talents can be born with, but remarkable achievements are acquired from long-term practice. It is undeniable that some children who show their innate skills at a very early age considered as born with the gift and are more likey to become the top talents such as a musician, an artist or a sports winner. For example, Chopin, by the age of seven, he had begun giving public concerts. As well as what we see from nowadays Talent Show on TV, it is not surprised to see young geniuses giving excellent performances with their special talents because natural ability paves the way to people's success. However, I still believe mojority of the elites gain their accomplishment through training, hard-working and dedication. To cite just one example, the famous young musician Langlang from China was considered "born to be a pianist" because he earned his fame at a very young age. To people's suprise, he claimed in an interview that behind the stage, it was hours of practice every day since he was three years old. Skills can be taught, and without continuous consolidation, no one can master any skills, not even the talented ones, instead, the talents will fade due to lack of practice. When sports champions acheive the golden medals, many of them will cry, that is because they know that without efforts, tears, and training day after day, this will not happen. To conclude, talents can be born with, but skills and techniques can be taught and trained. Probably, practice does not make perfect, but it definitetly leads to improvement. Talents without practice will be wasted. To achieve success, no mater to be a musician or a sports player, 1 percent inspiration and 99 percent perspiration will be needed.