Most country are compared by their economic success. Do you think there are some other important factors that need to be taken into consideration? Give your opinion and relevant examples.

There are many factors that influence the success of a country. While some people may say that there are other factors to be considered, I side with those who think that economic success is the crucial one in regard to comparing countries. On the one side, it is true that a country's economic status is not a single factor. There are many elements behind a country's economic success, such as the technology advancement, the total population, and the human resources that a country has. To illustrate this let us talk about Singapore. This country only has a small number of people living there since the small size of that country if we compared to Indonesia which consists of many islands. From this situation itself, we can understand it easily why Singapore is more successful than Indonesia in terms of its economic status. On the other side, the economic status of a country is indeed the best measurement if we want to compare the country to others. The economic circumstance of a country is a key reason behind their society's welfare. Moreover, an economic status has an exact number which thus makes it an important consideration if we want to compare countries. For instance, in economic terms, we know that every country has a gross domestic bruto or GDP number which can be a tool to rank countries in the world. Those that have a large GDP are the top countries since that number indicates the success of a country. In conclusion, I believe that the economic success of a country is a crucial thing to compare countries ' success. The exact economic number like GDP can be used to list the top countries that exist. However, I believe that it is not a single factor since we have any other factors to be considered.