n many countries governments are investing in new technology to deal with the public. Why is this happening? Do you think this is an appropriate use of government money?

Nowadays, the governments in many nations have a trend that investing money in new technology to cope with the public. In a civilized society, the range of invididual demands is increasing, so the government must enhance technology's convenience. In my point of view, I believe that the money which the government spend on new technology is suitable. In recent years, at the public amenities, there are lots of technology services to use for response to human demand. In other words, the life is more modern than before, so the government continously alter facilities and amenities to become technological. For example, more and more robots are produced to help people to do everything such as housework and study. Moreover, Robots are considered as a close friends with people. The main reason is that technology will help people in many fields. Therefore, the government investing money to them is totally suitable because in order to develop the country, the government must catch the development trend in the world that includes technology. Another justification is that there are several other fields which are being placed under strain and require the capital disbursement to function. To illustrate, a number of state hospitals in the UK have conducted research on a complete cure for cancer, and it seems that this should be the investment priority. In final words, all aforementioned standpoints lead me to a concrete inference that it is reasonable of the authorities to spend money bettering the Internet provision, but there are ways to allocate the capital more appropriately.