Advances in technology and automation have reduced the need for manual labor

Advances in technology and automation have reduced the need for manual labor. Therefore, working hours should be reduced. I partially agree with this statement, and in the following essay, I will shed light on this argument. On the one hand, it is important to mention the fact that AI could never replace humanity. No matter how much people tend to argue that it will one day substitute humankind, it is significant to remember that humanitarian subjects exist and that the difference between people and artificial intelligence has greatly widened. So, whether the question is based on working hours, the simple answer would be "yes," as, as a matter of fact, since AI and robots don’t require human labor to work, there is no need to have a 9-to-6 job, and it shouldn’t be a problem for some to not come work. On the other hand, it is also very crucial to remember that when there are fewer working hours, people can get laid off and even fired permanently. Thus, creating a worry among the labor class or lower class as to having Change the form of the verb have show examples a job that requires physical work that could be replaced by machines in less than a blink of an eye could be scary. People are protesting the fact that AI should be banned from production. However, companies aren’t really budging, as it is cheaper to have machinery, rather than people to work, because people require a salary per month, while machinery doesn’t. In my opinion, I think that it is a loss of time to major in subjects that could be replaced by AI in the blink of an eye. It is much more important to major in studies such as teaching, psychology, and more humanities-based fields because, no matter how much you try, you could never replace the knowledge of a teacher.