In most of the countries of the word youngsters are involved in some kind of paid work. People have different view about it: some think it is completely wrong, while other believe it is a valuable work experience. Discuss both views.

In most of the countries of the word youngsters are involved in some kind of paid work. People have different view about it: some think it is completely wrong, while other believe it is a valuable work experience. In my opinion, it would be enough if children had a limit in paid work. On one hand, forcing kids to work is a huge crime, expressing violence towards them. Moreover, children doing work instead of elderly is a child labour. Parents must be able to explain their kids that their age is for learning and exploring the world, but not earning money at a young age. Furthermore, if kids go to work instead of people who are trying to find a job, it will affect the unemployment rate, causing the economy fall and leaving a grown-up person without any income. On the other hand, if children will start to work from their young age, later, they will have a better understanding of how money works. Nowadays, young generation does not value what they have especially in terms of finance. By showing them what does it mean to go to work, earn money, and spend earned money would contribute to the way they relate to finance. Lastly, if a kid wants to do it and has a great potential to it, their parents must create for them an opportunity; however, the government should have a limit to it, meaning that a child can work 4 hours maximum a week so to not disturb their studies. To sum up, in my opinion, it is not a bad idea to let children to work at a young age; however, they must have a limit per week in order to not affect their learning process.