ou should spend no more than 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people argue that keeping pets is beneficial for longevity while others believe that household animals are not healthy for people to have as companions. Discuss both sides of the argument, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In many parts of the world, domestic animals especially cats and dogs are loved by many individuals. Pets are very close to people and infact many people believe that pets around you increase the lifespan of humans. Although, some people debate that pets are not healthy enough for humans as they can can contain germs that can be harmful for humans. However, I am a strong advocate of this approach and believe that pets are very essential in a humans life as they bring happiness in our lives. Firstly, Many humans think that pets contain germs that are contagious and they can later cause health issues in a person. Needless to say, without any doubt, some pets if not taken care can impose a great danger to the health of a human. A study conducted in 2022 revealed that the saliva of dogs has 5.7% of the bacteria around their mouth which when licked to a human can pass the bacteria causing enormouse number of diseases starting from their stomach. Never the less, for these pets to be stayed away from infants. Five years ago, we had a beautiful dog which was a husky breed, However, we had to give it away to one of my friend because my sister delivered a baby boy, and the doctor warned us to not keep the dog close to the baby as the dog can lick the baby and risk his health. Nevertheless, domesticated animals may come with few drawbacks, but they also bring a lot safety and cherishment to the house. In a recent viral video, it was clearly shown that a dog saved a twelve year old boy from being kidnapped by 2 men who came towards the boy and tried to force him into the van, thats when their dog ran and rescued the boy by biting those men on their leg. In another study, it was revealed that staying around cats lowers the risk of cardiac arrests in humans. In conclusion, Domesticated animals who are not kept clean and hygenic can pass diseases to humans like stomach infection, viral fever or even hair loss. But with following proper hygene, pets bring happiness and extreme entertainment in the house which further keeps the man stress free.