TOPIC: In recent years, the family structure and the role of its members are gradually changing. What kinds of changes can occur? Do you think these changes are positive or negative?

Nowadays, the individuals' spots in their families have dramatically changed. In this report, I will present examples of these changes, and then I will explain why I believe that it is a negative development. To begin with, many transformations were happened in a variety of chores such as cooking, working, taking care of children, and cleaning. For example, in KSA, women used to be responsibile of the house work, while men work to provide money, food, clothing, and personal products for the whole family. However, in these days, on the one hand, the majority of females work and depend on themselves. On the other hand, males help with cleaning, cooking, and taking care of children. Besides that, in the past, children used to be engaged, but recently, a report captures that in a lot of countries parents ask them to help their parents by making their beds and washing the dishes. Moreover, although this development is helpful, useful, strategic, beneficial, and profitable, it leads to many issues. To illustrate that, many articles show that a lot of families depend on house keepers because both the mother and the father are workers, so they do not have enough time to do their chores. Additionally, some people share on the internet that because the parents have jobs, they keep their babies with strangers to take care of them which is extremely dangerous. Also, many studies illustrate that this change significantlly affects the people's skills, personalities, abilities, and relationships because being far away from parents is extremely harmful, useless, and dangerous. In conclusion, even though this development improved our lives and provided more financial resources, it caused many constant issues which are hard to lose, and the demerits surpass the merits; hence, I beileve that these changes are negative.