It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the world has become more competitive than it was. Consequently, people strive to gain more money, get a better job, and have a better life quality. It is undeniable that taking risks can be an accelerator for achieving goals since it reduces time and effort. This essay will elaborate on reasons why I think the benefits of taking risks is more important than the drawbacks. To begin with, taking risks can make a shortcut for people to achieve their goals. Although, you are not lucky enough, you will learn something from your experiences and decisions. For example, some people want to gain a lot of money, so they have to invest a lot of money as well. In addition, if you want to be promoted in your workplace, you have to complete some challenging tasks so your colleges will acknowledge your ability. As a result, you have a lot more chances to get your dream position. On the other hand, financial loss is the main issue when we think about taking risks either in personal lives or professional lives because money can solve problem occurred from damages. For instance, you may lose your job when you try to negotiate benefits during the hiring process. However, it is possible to bring back the money that you have spent by savings. To sum up, taking risks has both advantages and disadvantages. For the good side, it creates a shorter journey which can save your time and resources. Also, it will give you experiences. Although, the financial loss can occur, this is not the problem that you should concern with. As such, I agree that taking risks is more beneficial according to the reasons above.