Many supermarkets are selling more and more products that are imported from other countries instead of selling food that is locally sourced. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or negative development?

in the contemporary era, selling exotic goods are more comman than relying on local produced ones. this essay elaborates the reason behind this sentinment as wll as evaluating whether its beneficial or not. to begin with, each society has its own novel product based on the unique culture and agricultural situation. this notion leads to manufacture of a magnificent good, exceptional to a region. therefore, the great tendancy of the society to acquire the best produced version of a product demands relying on importing local goods of a foreign country to their own in order to meet the high expectancy of the community, which stands as the first reasons for switching from local to exotic ones. moreover, the harsh or unsuitable climate type of a region may deprive the people of manufacturing the respective good. to illustrate, while Iran has the greatest fertile fields for producing rice, it doesn't have the suitale ones for date to grow. consequently, the substantial reliance of societies on foreign products may stem from the fact that they may be of higher quality in another ones in addition to not being able to manufactured in their erea. Notably, majority of people and I consider this notion a positive improvement since not only it provides people with a vast diversity of commodities, but also better quality. in other words, with importing other range of merchandise gives people the oppurtunity to go further their traditional ones, explore foreign cultures; therefore, fostering the knowledge of other cultural practices. moreover, the imported ones may be even better in quality, wether its because of the production process or economical situation. to cite an example, the importation of fabrics from turkey to Iran is so beneficial for people because turkey is the most sophisticated producer in this field. to conclude, importation of different commdities communities is witnessing a surge globally. however, this is extremely efficient for people since it bring a greater diversity and quality as well.