In some countries, more people show interest in the history of building they live in. what are the reasons for this? How can people research this question?

Some people believe that searching about the timeline of buildings is extremely important. In this report, I will present the reasons of this belief, and I will share ideal methods to do that. To begin with, people do that in order to count the building's age, and to know wether they need to fix it or it is suitable to live in. For further explanation, some buildings need to be fixed because of the wrong usage, so asking about the building's history is helpful to do that early. Also, some buildings need to be rebuilt because of being antique. For example, a story on the internet illustrates that after buying a foundation, it suddenly fall down and the customer lost his money, so asking about the history is economical. There are several ways to discover that such as asking engineers, looking at the building's documents, asking the dealer, and analysing the blocks. For example, in KSA, it is essential to tell the customer if the house has any issue, and to admit how old is the house. Moreover, many engineers acknowledge that they can easily discover if the building needs to be fixed or no depending on the materials that were used in it, but this method is extremely expensive. Additionally, there are some studies show that by analysing part of the building, they can predict the number of years it will be able to survive in; however, this method is not really common and might be wrong sometimes. In conclusion, searching about the building's history is strategic, helpful, useful, beneficial, and important; hence, there are several ways to do that and each one of them holds some merits as well as demerits.