Some companies sponsor sports as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think it is a good trend, while others think there are disadvantages to this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Certain individuals believe that businesses promoting their products and services by funding games is a negative trend however others think that it has a multitude of benefits. In this essay, both arguments will be examined to explore reasons for such kinds of beliefs. Additionally, I completely favour the positive results obtained through companies supporting sports although a certain degree of caution has to be exercised. In the contemporary era, the sportsmen or the authorities are trying to find investors to assist them and in exchange they get benefit of advertising their company. It is a creative method to revive some games in which public has lost an interest. Besides this, investors are rewarded by a substantial increase in their sales and profits. To exemplify, In India, many actors started playing soccer by creating a league event and many businesses funded them. In return, youth of the country started taking an interest in the event. Consequently, there is a massive gain in the number of people playing soccer in India and the game is revived by these efforts. On the contrary, the advertising persuasion of the fans of a game is sometimes so strong that it affects the critical thinking of an individual. There are a plethora of vulnerable people who get eroded by the allure of advertisers. To illustrate this, nowadays, the trend of betting playbooks is at its zenith which are promoted along with hockey league matches. Thus, many of the fanatics among them lose their money which lead them into financial instability. In conclusion, the benefits of the funding have a significant impact on a game and the way its perceived by the public. Ergo, countries need many athletes in different categories of athletic events so this is the way to promote it. On the other hand, some challenges are there but can be overcome by awareness. From my perspective, companies are helping sports through promotions.