Some people argue that working in a large company is important, others however give preference to work in a small company.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The preference of seeking employment in bigger or smaller companies can be based on the differening work cultures, with smaller companies stereotyped as less conventional and more demanding, due to associations of larger companies with structured systemisation. Despite some people's anxiety over these factors, smaller companies can offer workers more opportunity for growth, both in career competency and soft skills, therefore bringing more benefit over large company employment. Work cultures in large companies are typically deemed less taxing, as the more colleagues you have to lean on and learn from, the less resonsibility you may hve as an individual worker. One may also be less inclined to communicate with people across departments if the bigger company has too many employees to directly engage with, limiting one to peers within the same social circles at work. In contrast, those who work in small companies are usually given pressure to perform mutliple small tasks and scaffold a steady beginning for the new initiatives. The incentive to engage with any and all people within the small company, as well as potential collaborators and external stakeholders, rises for small companies who need to build networks from scratch. This higher responsiility in small company work cultures can be a blessing disguised as a challenge, as one who is inclined to engage with a wider variety of colleagues can indirectly train in positive and effective communication. A more competent and socially confident worker is therefore more likely to emerge under small company employment. The trust that employment candidates put in large compaies often comes from the logic that a group with more longer establishment and better credentials would inherently need higher human resources to uphold its legitimacy. However, in their lower employee numbers and younger establishment, the circumstances of smaller companies allow employees more liberties in taking chances on new ideas and initiatives. Risk-taking would become a strategic skill that workers in all positions of the company have to hone, leading the organisation to outcomes that are typically avoided by the multi-tiered heirachies in larger companies. Even if failure looms close and threateningly to smaller companies with less safety nets, rolling the dice would turn employees into wiser and more experienced players who learn from such opportunities in the long run. In taking such calculated risks, small company employees have more to gain although they may have more to lose than large company workers. While many would argue that working in large companies provides assurance and safety, employment in small companies provides more long-term learning opportunities that build up one's character more significantly. In taking the risk in a place with shorter staff and weaker foundations, professional relationships can become tightly knit and more frequent risk-taking can shift one's fears into courage.