Some people see sports only as a leisure activities while others believe sports play a more important role .Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is asserted by some individuals that games are only a way of enjoying their free time whereas others think that sports play a crucial role.I will discuss both views and why I believe it to be more than just a recreational activity. To commence with, sports are an excellent way of relaxation and amusement,so are thought to be an idle time activity.To elaborate,most of the people like to play some games with their friend and family in the evening after the long working hours at their jobs, therefore,playing with loved ones become an activity of enjoyment which can give relief from exhaustion of jobs. For example, according to a survey done in India almost 70% of working women like to spend their evenings while playing bedminton with their friends which gives them a stress-free feeling. Hence, games are a great mean of entertainment for numerous people. On the other hand,getting indulged in sports activities is imperative for physical fitness.To explain it,people who play games daily and do some exercises,always stay healthy and happy because diseases stay away from them. Moreover, games also inculcate the ethics in the players such as socialization,discipline and team spirit. Further, sports provide multifarious job opportunities and professionals in this field earn much more money than any other job. For instance,the salary of the Indian cricket coach is about two lakh per month which is a huge amount to be earned by a trainer. Thus, sports play a significant role in human life. In conclusion, although sports are the best way to spend leisure time with friends and family,it also provides physical fitness, morals and job opportunities to the individuals.