Some people believe that the experiences children have before they go to school will have the greatest effect on their future lives. Others argue that experiences gained when they are teenagers have a bigger influence. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Which of the two has more influence on children's careers - the experiences before going to school or in their teenage? Although social skills are instilled in the child before joining a school, In my perspective, the experience during teenage is more crucial as it creates a new identity for a person. Instilling some social skills in pre-schoolers gives some essential learning. Since children play with their peer group, it imbibes some skills in them automatically such as sharing their toys, communicating and developing friendships. These skills are proven to be effective in the upcoming lives of children. However, teenage experiences allow children to form a fresh identity. This is because teenagers develop a sense of responsibilty which prepares them to shape their characters completely as they learn other skills such as decision-making, problem-solving and time management. If teenagers acquire all these important skills during this period, they will proceed with success in future. For example, a survey conducted by the Institute of Paediatrics, Texas last year depicted that people have bright futures due to their unique teenage experiences. The more teenage experiences a person has, the more successful future one has. In conclusion, despite having some impact of pre-school learning on children's careers in the form of developing social skills, I believe teenage experiences are more significant in the term of forming a novel identity.