In future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Driverless vehicles will be a ubiquitous feature in the upcoming years. Although, robotic vehicles are advantageous due to its convenience, it has many drawbacks mainly related to the safety of passengers. In my opinion, ride without a driver is not a preferbale way of commute. It is very obvious that, in the near future, we would see vehicles without drivers on the road. Indeed, it is a convenient method of transport because passengers do not have to rely on a particular person to start their journey. For example, a person travelling to Toronto can simply take the car and provide instructions and the car will start automatically without any one's help. Therefore, driverless car is a reliable option who does not want to depend anyone and stay independent. On the contrary, travel without a driver can pose many difficulties during your journey especially in terms of safety. There can be situations when you need assistance of a person who knows the mechanical side of a vehicle. As an instance, consider a family who goes for a trip on a robotic car to an unknown place where there is no human occupancy. The car stopped in the midst of the travel and none of them has the knowledge to resolve the problem;if a car driver would have been there, he could have easily fixed it. Human intervention is necessary in scenarios where safety is an important factor. Vehicles without drivers will be a popular form of transport in future. While robotic ways of transport is more convenient, it can also lead to safety concerns, despite its technical features.In short, I believe that traditional form of driving is more reliable to keep everyone safe.