Young people who commit serious crimes, such as a robbery or a violent attack should be punished in the same way as adults. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is sometimes argued that young people are supposed to suffer same punishments as adults when break the law seriously. In my opinion, while children should take responsibilities for their behaviours, they are not ought to be punished severly. There are several reasons why it is necessary for childs to pay for their actions. First of all, it can make people's communities more safety. This is because individuals, especially young people, are inclined to commit crimes without any punishment. For example, children are highly to rob goods from supermarkets instead of buying it. If there are not regulations to constrain those bad behaviours, there will be more thieves in the commuinity. As a result, people have to be live in a more dangerous surroundings. Apart from that, it help children to establish the correct outlook on life. The reason for that is after taking responsibilites responsibilities for their actions, they can know that they did something wrong and have bad influneces influence on societies. So that, in the future, they can distinguish what behaviours are harmful to people's life and not encouraged. Therefore, they may develop a better person. By contrast, I still hold the view that they do not have to be treated in such serious way. First and foremost, it is unequal to punish children as adults. Sometimes children may break the laws without realizing, because they are too young to know all of the regulations. This means that, they are highly likely to commit crimes unintentionally. Based on that, people should not punish them as adults who are clearly know the compensations. Furthermore, some punishments which includes body injuries are too heavy for young people to suffer, by experiencing them children are easy to have mental problems. For example, some serious punishments need to tourte people, under that situation, young people may incur them to have mental dieases, which may destroy their whloe life in an early age. To sum up, although children should compensate for their behaviours to keep society more safe and have a right life direction, I think they are not supposed to be punished as older people due to their inconscious and mental health.