Media should include good news. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is an argument about the media's concept. Some individuals believe that media programmes should have some good information about the world, while others think it should not be included. Whilst there are some drawbacks to this phenomenon,I consider that they are not as important as their benefits. On one hand, there are two vital effects of not just having bad news in media that can be beneficial for society. Firstly, it can encourage people to behave optimistically when they see that some people are helping each other in the video or news. Moreover, if they just faced with bad information about the world, it can lead them to be depressive due to including frustrating news. For instance, if the media just show violence, blood or crime to society, it can affect them negatively because they might think that just bad things are happening around the world. Hence, they might consider the world is becoming insurmountable for individuals. As a result, having good news in the media can help people to not be dishonest and act optimistic. On the other hand, having good news in the media can have several disadvantages to society. First of all, bad news might be taken actions urgently when some people see some events around the world,so it can lead them to contribute to society to solve these problems. However, when people are faced with good news in the media, people might consider that they do not need to take action due to being aware of optimistic information. For instance, when individuals see the news regarding about starvation of animals, they might willing to provide some food for them to prevent their situation. However, if they are aware of some people already helped them, they might think they do not take responsibility for them. Therefore, having good news can have some negative effects on society. In conclusion, some people believe that having good news in media can bring some benefits to society, while others think it can have a harmful influence on society. From my perspective, while it maintains some obvious harmful consequences, its benefits are more essential than its drawbacks.