Some people see sports only as a leisure activity while others believes sports play a more important role .Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is asserted by some individuals that games are only a way of enjoying their free time whereas others think that sports play a crucial role. Although games are great way to spend idle time,I believe that these play more imperative roles such as physical fitness and job opportunities To commence with, sports are an excellent means of relaxation and amusement,so are thought to be an idle time activity.To elaborate,most of people like to play some games with their friends and family in the evening after the long working hours at their jobs, therefore,playing with loved ones becomes an activity of enjoyment which can give relief from the exhaustion of jobs. For example, according to a survey done in India almost 70% of working women like to spend their evenings by playing badminton with their friends which gives them a stress-free feeling. Hence, games can rejuvenate gloomy moods of most of people. On the other hand, games play a vital role instead of just bieng a leisure time activity as getting indulged in sports activities is imperative for physical fitness.To explain it,people who play games daily and do some exercises,always stay healthy and happy because diseases stay away from them. Moreover, games also inculcate the ethics in the players such as socialization,discipline and team spirit. Further, sports provide multifarious job opportunities and professionals in this field earn much more money than any other job. For instance,the salary of the Indian cricket coach is about two lakh per month which is a huge amount to be earned by a trainer. Thus, sports play a significant role in human life. In conclusion, although games help in spending spare time,it does not mean that it is the only role played by games as these are essential for overall growth of an individual and also provide employments to players.