Freshwater has always been a limited resource in some parts of the world. Today, however, growing worldwide demand has made this a global problem. What are the causes of this increased demand, and what measures could governments and individuals take to respond to this problem?

Nowadays, the increasing demand of freshwater across the globe is making it become a more scarce resource. This essay aims to discuss the reasons of this growing demand and what governments and individuals can take actions in respond to the problem. In the following, two reasons will be discussed with respective measures. The first cause of the increasd increase freshwater demand is due to public wasting habit. Since people are getting rich and the world tends to be in a relatively peace condition unlike the wars always happening in the past, they are more affordable to limited resources like freshwater with a stable supply. Therefore, they are tend to take freshwater to be granted and often neglact neglects the evidence that freshwater is limited, which makes them to be less treasure about it and increasing the demand wit unncessary waste. To tackle with this problem, it is suggested that government should educate the public the concept of cherishing limited freshawater or holding compaigns to make public to participate of treasuring it in their daily lives. Morevoer, the climbing agriculutre use in freshwater is contributing to the increased demand of freshwater. Agriculture is always consuming the laegest consumption of freshwater, and due to population growth, it also increase the resources input in agriculture and in turn growing the demand of freshwater. To reduce the freshwater used in agricultural purpose, it is recommended that SMART technology should be adopted in the industry so that freshwater can be recycled and reused in a sustainable way in order to decrease the unneccssary waste of it. To summarize, public and industry sectors can both leading to the demand of freshwater to be increased. By facing the scarce supply of frehswater fresh water, government and individuals can mitigate the problem by education and technology application.