Today, the majority of children are raised by their grandparents since their parents are busy working. To what extent do you think it affects the whole family

Today, childrens are taken care by their grandparents because their parents choose to have 9 to 5 job. I am of the opinion that it does not cause hindrance to a large extent as they are surrounded by well support system. However, this phenomenon has some downside which shall be discussed in the following passages. In today's world, due to rising prices in commodity and goods, there is no choice but both genderr gender ought to work to keep up with their household expenditure. Hence, instead of leaving their prodigy in day care, they seek help from their parents to take care of their grandchildren. In my point of view, I think it is a great alternative solution because, grandmother and grandfather will always inculcate and teach good habits to our children through small games and stories. Because, old generation people are retired, helping their children's baby raise keeps them occupied. Hence, it is a win-win situation for everybody. Another advantage is that, parents can work in peace knowing their off springs are in good and safe hand which can indirectly help them in their careers. However, on the contrary, there are some demerits, such as toddlers and pre teenagers are very active individuals, older people cannot keep up with their speed and might end up having an injury. This causes inconvenience to them. Furthermore, today kids are becoming very smart with gadget's, senior citizen might not have that much knowledge about new technology, hence it becomes difficult for them to teach any school work to their descendants. Also, because children spend so much time with their grandparents, they might share everything only them making their parents feel left out and guilty. Anyways, couples can overcome this issue by spending quality time during the weekends. To conclude, I think grandparents can be a boon to great extent as children are in safe hands and doesn't cause much hindrance to anyone.