In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

It is undeniable that the most important factor for a country or an organisation's development is human resources. It is possible to have a few people who earn extremely high salaries because their contributions are valuable and necessary. Some people think that it is good for the country to offer high financial incentives to those people, meanwhile, others disagree with that view and consider that salary limitations should be developed. This essay will elaborate on both views and the reasons why I agree that salaries should not be controlled. On the one hand, the high salaries can attract high-skilled employees to work with the company. Nowadays, the financial incentive becomes the most important factor for job applicants to make a decision. In addition, many companies desire to pay those professionals since they know that the return will be much higher than the salaries. For example, if you are running a technology development business, the developer is the key success factor for your company and your product development. On the other hand, the high salaries cause inequality in society. Some people who work in an unpleasant job such as waste collectors are not offered high salaries, even though their job also creates a significant impact on the community. To sum up, high salaries have many advantages such as high-skilled labour attraction and the creation of professionals in certain fields which are important for the country's improvement. Although there is a drawback which is the equality issue, it can be solved by changing taxes system. Thus, I agree that the government should not control the limit of salaries.