Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Language is the best way of communication. However, it is seen that many languages have disappeared in this modern era. There are people who believe that it will be convenient if there are fewer languages across the globe. I also support this opinion to a greater extent. To start with, in the justification of my notion, first of all, the fewer the languages, the easier the communication. There will be no language barrier and exchange of ideas among people which will ultimately help in developing harmonious relationships. Besides that, it will not only result in a flourished relationship among the masses but also make political relations strong as there will be more chances of exchanging scientific research and invention. Moreover, having fewer languages will prove a boon for students and businessmen. Survival in other countries will be convenient. Hence, the disappearance of certain languages seems to have a more positive impact on the world. However, to some extent, it is an irrefutable fact that language diversity shows the richness of culture and tradition. Fewer languages mean less linguistic skills. These languages are the identity of certain communities and tribes because languages are closely associated with the culture of individuals and the devastation of these vernacular languages will take a toll on diverse cultures. To sum up, although, it seems to be necessary to save regional languages the declining barriers of languages will result in good psychological relationships among people.